It’s 7am and as I sit here in the peace and quiet before the day begins I am trying to not lose myself in the million thoughts going through my head.

I’ve been up for an hour showered meditated and now sipping my morning coffee. 

I’m thinking about how hard and challenging  it can be to make new habits.  I slowly see myself fading back to the  old  me, spending to much time on Facebook, not reading, not exercising, not meditating, and not being mindful.

I’ve never been good with change I get so excited at the prospect that I jump right in only to disappoint myself more when I don’t follow through. Maybe I put to many expectations on myself.

I’m even disappointed  in my lack of blogging although  I know there is no set amount  I need to write nor is there anyone saying when I have to write. 

I take back the maybe. I do put to many expectations on myself and I’m going to try and stop.